Wednesday, August 12, 2009

i am a video gamer but i can only play the sports games. thursday night at 12:01 AM is the moment a sports gamer waits for all year long. the release of madden 10. when i play it even my seahawks win and thats really saying something. the sad part about all of this is is that even if i do by it friday morning before i clock in to work (one of the few advantages to working at wal-mart) i will not really get to play it much this weekend because i am going to charlotte friday night, an asheville tourist game on saturday night, and a cookout for my nephew on sunday afternoon. it's a conspiracy....

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

i am finally going to catch up with a little bit of technology. i am going to buy my first lcd hdtv and i may never leave my gameroom. i have always been the poor sap behind the counter at wal-mart that gets to sell this kind of stuff to the old geezer with alot of money and carry it out to his car but i never got to put one in my own car. saturday is the day (i wonder if they'll provide a police escort?) and i have friends coming over to watch the ufc fight on saturday night. i'm also a video gamer (i can only play the sports games). the ps3 i recently "invested" in was a huge technological leap for me. one of these days maybe i will understand all of what my new technology can do for me. i guess the little things make me content. happiness, unless i am at the titty bar, is an illusion anyway. its hard to be unhappy when you have a mostly naked woman sitting on your lap getting ready to rub her "casabas" in your face. ahhh, casabas!